You have to wait for a team member. If someone is online you can join in the support channel but in most cases you will be moved.
There is no problem in that because you can just talk with your friends even when you are not verified.
The only advantage you get by being verified is that you can create a channel and use the chat but thats also no problem. -Your friend can message you and then you can message him back.
You won`t be able to use the channel chat.
Asked on: 25.02.2018